JUI-F announces candidates for KPK elections

PESHAWAR - The Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam-Fazal (JUI-F) on Monday announced the names of party nominees for party tickets to contest the upcoming general elections at both national and provincial assemblies’ seats in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
According to the JUI-F party tickets for national assembly were awarded to Haji Shahnawaz for NA-1, Maulana Saeed Jan NA-2, Senator Haji Ghulam Ali NA-3, Mufti Syed Qamar, Maulana Anwarul Haq NA-5, Mufti Abullah Shah NA-7, Maulana Shaikh Idrees NA-8, Maulana Shujaul Mulk NA-9, Maulana Muhammad Qasim, Maulana Imdadullah NA-11, Ashfaqullah Khan NA12, Maulana Ataul Haq Darvesh NA13, Saith Gohar NA-14, Mufti Sardar NA-15, Maulana Mian Hussain Jalali NA-16, Tariq Sultan NA-17, Sadar Ibrar NA-18, Pir Alamzeb Shah NA-19, Ghulam Nabi Shah NA-20, Laiq Muhammad Khan NA-21, Qai Muhammad Yousaf NA-22, Mehbobullah NA-23, while from NA-24 D I Khan, NA-25 Tank, and NA-27 Lakki Marwat party central chief Maulana Fazlur Rahman will contest the upcoming elections.
Similarly, from NA-26 former chief minister Akram Durrani, NA-28 Maulana Haleemur Rahman, NA-29 Maulana Muhammad Alam, NA-30 Maulana Hafizur Rahman, NA-31 Haji Azizur Rahman, NA-32 Maulana Abdur Rahman, NA-33 Inamullah Jan, NA-34 Maulana Qazi Fazalullah, NA-35 Hafiz Muhammad Saeed, NA-36 Muhammad Ghulam Sadiq, NA-37 Mufti Mubarak Shah, NA-38 Haji Munir Orakzai, NA-39 Engn Tahir, NA-40 Maulana Abdul Malik, NA-42 Maulana Jalalud Din, NA-43 Maulana Muahhamad Sadiq, NA-44 Maulana Abdur Rashid, NA-45 Haji Saida Jan, NA-46 Haji Shamsud Din Afridi, and Mufti Abdul Shakor wold contest election from NA-47.
Likewise, the party tickets for provincial assembly seats were given to PK-1 to Syed Irfanullah Shah, Pk-2 Khairul Bashar, PK-3 Haji Jalil Jan, PK-4 Arbab Faroq, PK-5 Amanullah Haqani, PK-6 Haji Muhammad Zubair, PK-7 Shaikh Azizud Din, PK-8 Asif Iqbal Daudzai, PK-9 Qari Syed Rafiq Shah, PK-10 Tariq Afridi, PK-11 Khalid Waqar Chamkani, PK-12 Muhammad Ajmal, PK-13 Mufti Imtiaz Ali, PK-14 Mufti Hakim Ali, PK-15 Mufti Shaukatullah, PK-16 Hafiz Salmanul Haq, PK-17 Haji Fazal Shakor, PK-18 Maulana Elahi Jan, PK-19 Maulana Muhammad Idrees, PK-20 Mufti Gohar Ali, PK-21 Fakr Alam, PK-22 Syed Rahim Shah, PK-23 Maulana Amanat Shah, PK-28 Hafiz Akhtar Ali, PK-30 Tajul Amin Jabal, PK-35 Maulana Fazl-e-Ali Haqani, PK-41 Malak Qasim, PK-42 Atiqur Rahman, PK-43 Mufti Syed Janan, PK-55 Mufti Kifayatullah, while from PK-64 and PK-66 Maulana Lutfur Rahman and PK-65 Maulana Obaidur Rahman, while at PK-67 and 68 the JUi-F has already made seat adjustment and at PK-69 consensus will be developed. At PK-70 Akram Durrani, PK-77 Maulana Ibrarullah, PK-78 Shamsul Arifeen, PK-88 Maulana Abdul Maula, PK-89 Maulana Abdur Rahman, PK-97 Maulana Gul Naseeb Khan, PK-98 Khalid Jan and PK-99 Maulana Jvid will the JUI-F candidates for provincial assembly in the upcoming general elections across the country.
APP adds: Central Naib Ameer JUI-F Maulana Atta-ur-Rehman Monday said that Maulana Fazlur Rehman would contests elections of National Assembly from three constituencies of NA 24,25 and      27.
Talking to media men at JUI Secretariat, he said that Central Ameer of JUI-F would participate in the next coming electoral battle by contesting elections from Dera Isamil Khan, Tank and Lakki Marwat on National Assembly seats of NA 24, 25 and NA 27.
He said that discussions regarding seat adjustment are underway with PML(N), Jamat Islami (JI) and Qaumi Watan Party. He informed that names of candidates for Minority seats would soon be announced.
Maulana Atta-ur-Rehman also announced names of JUI-F candidates for contesting National and Provincial Assembly election from settled and Tribal areas.    
He urged party workers to participate in “Islam Zindabad Conference” which is scheduled on March 31 at Minar-e-Pakistan, Lahore.

on epaper page 15
more in National

ISLAMABAD- The joint sitting of the Parliament on its first day (Tuesday) witnessed a rare s...

ISLAMABAD- The newly formed committee, headed by Jamaat-e-Islami Amir Sirajul Haq, managed t...

comments powered by Disqus