LAHORE–The candidates from all parties Sunday submitted their nomination papers before the returning officers appointed in Lahore by the Punjab Election Commission.

PML-N Chief Mian Nawaz Sharif filed nomination papers from NA-120, Shahbaz Sharif from NA-118 and 159, PP-161 and PPP-142, Hamza Shahbaz from NA-119 and PP-142. Bilal Yaseen for NA-121, Khawaja Hassan NA-122, Khawaja Imran Nazir NA-126, Dr Saeed Elahi PP-151 and 152, Sohail Zia Butt NA-127 and Zaeem Qadri for NA-119 who filed their nomination papers.

PTI chairman Imran Khan filed his nomination papers from NA-122 and 126. Mian Mahmoodur Rasheed from NA-118, Yasmeen Rashid from NA-119 and Barrister Hammad Azhar from NA-121 and PP-150 are also important contestants who submitted their nomination papers.

Hamayon Akhtar Khan submitted the papers from NA-118.

PPP’s Samina Khalid Ghurki filed her papers from NA-120.

The candidates from Jamat-e-Islami, MQM and other parties also filed the papers from their respective constituencies.

Workers of various parties showered flower on their favorite candidates when they reached to the sessions court premises for filling the same.

The political parties had also submitted their candidates’ lists for the seats reserved for women and minorities.