HAFIZABAD - The PML-N has announced Saira Afzal Tarar as its candidate for NA-102, Mian Shahid Hussain Bhatti for NA-103, Malik Fayyaz Ahmad Awan for PP-105 and Asadullah Arian for PP-106 but most of the political parties have yet to award ickets to their candidates.

The PML-Q has also awarded party ticket for NA-102 to its district president Ch Mehdi Hassan Bhatti, Dr Muzafar Ali Shiekh for PP-105, Rai Riasat Ali Kharal for PP-106, Syed Shoaib Shah for PP-107 and outgoing MNA Ch Liaquat Abbas Bhatti for NA-103.

According to sources, PML-Q leaders are also in touch with PTI high-ups to get ticket for all the five constituencies but they have been offered three seats. A leader of PML-Q Hafizabad, with the condition of anonymity, said if they succeeded in getting tickets for all the five constituencies from the PTI, the group would file their nomination papers as PTI candidates, otherwise, they would say good bye to PML-Q as well and file their nomination papers as independent candidates.  The PPP has not fielded its candidates yet for all the five constituencies.  Meanwhile, Muhammad Arshad Mehind, PPP district secretary general, has filed his nomination papers to contest an election from NA-102 while Amanullah Sandhu, PTI district president, and Muhammad Ashraf Rehmani, an independent candidate, have filed their nomination papers to contest election from PP-105.