MIRPUR (AJK) - Deputy Commissioner Mirpur Muhammad Tayyab Ch has ordered to reactivate the 8-member Consumers Protective Committee to supervise and monitor the working of Cable Operators in Mirpur district, official sources said. The committee, with the Deputy Commissioner as its Chairman, will be comprising ADC (G) Mirpur Raja Saqib Munir, Sub-Divisional Magistrates of Mirpur and Dadyal, Deputy Superintendent of Police (Headquarters) Mirpur, Senior Journalist and the APPs Representative Altaf Hamid Rao, Deputy Director Information (PID), Mirpur division Raja Azher Iqbal and Presidents of the Press Club Mirpur and Markazi Anjuman-e-Tajran. The committee, besides supervising the routine working of the cable operators, would particularly monitor and prevent the attitude of those cable operators who are allegedly involved in airing programmes comprising obscene acts by various foreign TV channels. The committee will get ensured the functioning of the cable operators in line with the code of conduct enshrined in the rules determined by the Pakistan Electronic Media Regulatory Authority.