LAHORE  -   The government has decided to hand over 13 big schools in Lahore back to Daanish School Authority (DSA). It is learnt that during the tenure of the previous government, there was a plan to make Daanish schools a centre of excellence. However, in the last three and a half years, no progress was made with regard to making Daanish schools a centre of excellence. Now, as per the official sources, 13 big schools in the provincial capital including Govt Comprehensive Girls High School, Wahdat Road, Govt Pilot Secondary School, Wahdat Road, Govt Model High School, Model Town, Govt Comprehensive Higher Secondary School, Ghorey Shah, Central Model School, Rattigan Road and Govt High School, Samanabad will be handed over to the DSA after the approval of Punjab Chief Minister Hamza Shehbaz. The DSA will be responsible for managing the affairs of all these schools including shortage of teachers, infrastructure and other expenses. The Punjab Schools Education Department has started working on handing over the schools to the DSA.