ISLAMABAD Chief Justice of Pakistan and Chairman, Judicial Commission of Pakistan Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry, in consultation with two senior most judges of the Supreme Court, on Wednesday nominated Justice Ch. Ijaz Ahmed, former Judge Supreme Court, as member of the Judicial Commission of Pakistan for a term of 2 years under Article 175A (2)(iii). The Article 175A states that there shall be the Judicial Commission and the Parliamentary Committee for the appointment of judges at the Supreme Court and the High Courts. The Judicial Commission for the appointment of a judge in the Supreme Court shall consist of Chief Justice of Pakistan, two senior most judges of the apex court, a former Chief Justice or a former judge of the SC to be nominated by the CJP with the consultation of two-member judges for a period of two years. The Chief Justice on Tuesday had accepted the resignation of former judge of the Supreme Court Justice Ali Hussain Qazlibash, who had been nominated as member of the Judicial Commission but had tendered resignation conveying his regrets for his inability to undertake the assignment due to health conditions. The meeting of Judicial Commission has also been convened on Novem 6 at 10:30 am in the Supreme Court building.