LAHORE-The New Khan Punjab Junior Tennis Championship 2022 was formally inaugurated by PLTA Secretary Rashid Malik here at Punjab Tennis Academy Bagh-e-Jinnah Lahore on Monday. 

Former Davis Cupper Rashid Malik, who is also Tournament Director, inaugurated the event in the presence of players, their families and tennis lovers. The matches were also played in different age group categories.

In the Boys U-18 Main Round, Muhammad Ahtesham beat Rehan Shahid 6-3, Waleed Humayun beat Hammad Shahid 6-2, Ismail Ahmad beat Abubakar Khalil 6-3, Aized Khalil beat Aoun Raza 6-4. In Boys U-18 Qualifying Round, Shahmir Dilshad beat Anas Waqas 6-2. In the Boys U-16 Qualifying Round, Naad e Ali beat Ibrahim Zahoor 7-6. 

In the Boys/Girls U-12 Qualifying Round, M Ibraheem Hussain Gill beat Shafay Iqbal 6-2, M Ayyan Khan beat Moosa Daowood Baig 6-3, Eesa Khan Malik beat Aiman Rehan 6-2 and M Umar Ali beat Ahmad Khan 6-0. In Boys/Girls U-10 Qualifying Round, Shahzain Faisal beat Ameen Abdullah 6-4, Rania Shahrukh beat Aahil Najoom 6-0. 

Rashid Malik thanked Mr. Adil Khan Rokhari, CEO New Khan Transport, for sponsoring the New Khan Punjab Junior Tennis Championship 2022 and hoped that they will continue to support this beautiful game.