ADA Awards 3rd cycle 2022-23 held at Qila Lahore

Lahore-The only platform in Pakistan that recognises and celebrates the Architecture, Design and Art creative industry organised the 2nd and 3rd cycle awards in which winners were announced in Lahore Friday night at Shahi Qila of Lahore. The 1st cycle gala night was held on 19th January 2019, presided by the President of Pakistan who supported the initiative of this publication house and lauded their efforts.
ADA founded in 2008, in the recognition of their 1st decade ADA Awards were initiated. Out of the 32 categories, 18 were announced as winners. The ADA magazine transformation was announced on the gala night. The trophy for this cycle has been designed by Abdul Jabbar Gul. ADA Awards are known for holding their award ceremonies at historical and culturally important venues. Chief Guest of the programme Kamran Lashari appreciated the efforts of ADA in promotion of Architecture Design Art efforts in these fields.
Founder of ADA Maria Aslam commented that from extensive categories the juries comprising of local and international judges finalised the names of winners, she further elaborates that it is a year long process which requires utmost care and expertise. Eminent jury members, academic and practicing professionals Simone Sfriso join us from Italy, Tanvir Hassan from UK, Alnoor Mitha from UK, Josephine Akvama from Denmark and Ejaz Ahed from Pakistan. The laureates of the lifetime achievement award are Arif Hassan, the social scientist and Ms Zohra Hussain of Chawkandi Gallery. Special ADA Award was conferred to Mrs Noorjehan Bilgrami and our globally recognised Rashid Rana for their spectacular work on Pakistan Pavilion for Dubai Expo 2021-2022. This is the only platform that has recognised that Pakistan Pavilion made history in Dubai.

ePaper - Nawaiwaqt