ISLAMABAD - KP, FWO, Punjab and hosts Motorway Police made it to the semifinals of the 1st All-Pakistan Law Enforcement Agencies Martyrs T20 Cricket Tournament 2017 after carving out contrasting victories against their respective opponents in the quarterfinals played at different venues on Monday.

In the first quarterfinal at Margalla Ground, Punjab Police hammered Balochistan Police by 8 wickets. Balochistan, batting first, were all out for 115 in 15 overs. Ammar hit 35 and Amir 24. Tariq and Mushtaq took 3 wickets apiece. In reply, Punjab reached home in 12 overs losing just 2 wickets. Gohar made unbeaten 76 and Waqar 34.

In another quarterfinal at Bhutto ground, AJK, batting first, were bundled out for 80 runs in 17 overs. Bilal scored 20. Mohsin, Aswad and Aaqib Shah got 2 wickets each. In reply, FWO achieved the target in 8 overs losing just one wicket. Aswad slammed 36 and Obaid unbeaten 23.

In the third quarterfinal at Bhutto cricket ground, hosts Motorway Whites routed Motorways Blues by 6 wickets. Batting first, Motorways Blues were bowled out for 85 in 15.4 overs. Asif was only notable batsman with 42 runs. Shan ripped through Blues batting by grabbing 6-6 while Ghazanffar took 3-24. Motorways Whites, in reply, reached home in 16 overs with Waheed scoring 27 and Ghazanaffar 24. Aamir got 3-20.

In the fourth and last quarterfinal at F-9 Park, KP ousted Islamabad Police by 35 runs. Batting first, KP were all out for 149. Gohar hit 54. Ayub and Bhatti took 2 wickets each. In reply, Islamabad were all out for 114 as none of the Islamabad batsmen could provide solid stand. Motorways will take on FWO in the first semifinal while Punjab Police will vie against KP in the second.