ISLAMABAD - Ministry of Science and Technology (MoST) has started the process of restructuring of Pakistan Standard and Quality Control Authority (PSQCA) and Pakistan Engineering Council (PEC) and it has also constituted advisory committees to seek suggestions in this regard. 

The advisory committees will put forward their suggestions for restructuring and amendments in acts of these institutions in 15 days.

On the instructions of Federal Minister of Science and Technology Senator Shibli Faraz 12-member advisory committee has been tasked for restructuring of PSQCA. The committee members include Additional Secretary Ministry of Science and Technology, former Senator Nauman Wazir, Joint Electronic Advisor, Joint Technical Advisor, Chief Finance and Accounts Officer (Ministry of Science and Technology), representative of Ministry of Law and Justice, Director General PSQCA, Chairman PCSIR and Director General PCA C.

Meanwhile a 13 member Advisory Committee, which has been tasked for restructuring of Pakistan Engineering Council, include former Senator Nauman Wazir, representative of Steel Sector, Joint Electronic Advisor from Ministry of Science and Technology, Joint Technological Advisor, Chairman PEC, Dr Yahya Muhammad Khawaja,  Engineer Dr Fazal Ahmed, Tariq Jadoon, representative LUMS, Dr Irfan Mufti and representatives from UET Peshawar, Registrar PEC, Air University, Law Division, Newtek and NUST University.