PESHAWAR (APP) - Karachi Whites took first innings lead over Peshawar in the drawn match of the Inter-Region Under-19 Cricket Tournament played here at Arbab Niaz Cricket Stadium on Sunday. The match was badly hit by the rain on the first and second day. The rain marred the overall spirit of the match by stopping the play for one hour and 34 minute on the opening day and on the second day only 15 overs were bowled, leaving the two sides, teamed for a certain draw. The draw only befitted Karachi Whites which took the first innings lead in crucial match. Batting first, Peshawar set up 225 runs all out after playing 67.2 overs as in middle order M. Rizwan (44), Abdur Raheem (33), Asif Khan (58), Afaaq (31) and Qaisar 20 were the leading runs takers. For Karachi Whites Junaid took three wickets for 18 runs in his 9.2 overs, Osama Basharat took two wickets for 28 runs in his 14 overs spell, Zakir Afridi took two for 52 runs and Khalid Mehmood and Rameez Aziz took one wicket each.Karachi Whites, who in reply were six for no loss over night, started their innings and scored 321 runs for the loss of four wickets after playing 78 overs. For Karachi the two openers went earlier but thanks to the middle order batsman Rameez who smashed an elegant century (143) runs after playing 136 balls with 14 boundaries and four sixes. He was also supported well by Irfan Khan Lodhi who scored 60 runs off 133 balls with six boundaries and one six.  Fakhar Zaman (34), Saeed Mutabbair not out (40) and Talah Shafi not out (22) were the leading runs contributors. For Peshawar Fahad Shah, Taj Wali, Jibran Khan and Adil Amin got one wicket. Javed Ashraf and Kashif Sohail supervised the match while Nadeem Akhtar acted as scorer. SCOREBOARD PESHAWAR, Ist innings: 225 (all out in 76.3 overs) KARACHI WHITE: Jahangir Shah b Fahad     7 Fakhar Zaman c Khan b Tajwali     34 Irfan Khan Lodhi c Rizwan b Adil     60 Rameez Aziz c sub Umar b Jibran     143 Saeed Mutabbir not out     40 Talah Shafi not out     22 EXRAS:     15 TOTAL: (for 4 wickets in 78)     321 Fall of wickets: 1/26, 2/181, 3/237, 4/271 BOWLING: Fahad Shah     10-3-28-01 Afaaq Ahmad     14-2-49-0 Taj Wali     11-1-47-01 Jibran Khan     23-1-81-01 Abdul Raheem     11-2-57-0 Adil Amin     9-0-48-01 Toss: Karachi Whites Results: Drawn