ISLAMABAD - All the members of a Special Parliamentary Committee on National Security have signed the draft of recommendations that has been unanimously passed by the committee. All the political parties being represented in the parliamentary committee unanimously passed the recommendations on Tuesday, which have been sent to the Parliament. Meeting of Parliamentary Committee was held on Wednesday at Parliament House under its chairman Mian Raza Rabbani. Aftab Ahmad Khan Sherpao, Abdul Razzaq Taheem, Maulana Fazlur Rehman, Babar Awan, Khurshid Shah, Shahid Bugti, Maulana Sami ul Haq, and others attended the meeting. After the meeting, Raza Rabbani told the media that all the political parties had fully agreed on the recommendations of the committee and these had been sent to both the secretariats for their presentation in the Parliament. He said that now the committee would monitor the government steps with respect to implementation of the recommendations. Answering a question, Rabbani said that besides the monitoring, the parliamentary committee would provide guidelines to the government with respect to national security. He said that reforms in deeni madaris and elimination of extremism would be among the key points to be considered in connection with the formulation of national security policy.