Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s Dr Arif Alvi, who was declared the 13th president of the country will take oath of office today on September 9. 

The Chief Justice of Pakistan, Justice Saqib Nisar will administer the oath to Alvi.

The ceremony will be attended by Mamnoon Hussain, the former president, Prime Minister Imran Khan, Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee (CJCSC), members of the federal cabinet, judges and foreign ambassadors. 

He will take over the office from Mamnoon Hussain, the former president who completed his tenure on Saturday.