Rawalpindi - An Anti Terrorism Court yesterday awarded death penalty on three counts to six accused in a triple murder case.

According to details, Anti Terrorism Court (ATC) Number 1 Special Judge Rai Muhammad Ayub Marth awarded capital punishment on three counts to six culprits convicted in a triple murder case. The judge imposed Rs100,000 fine on each of them besides ordering them to pay Rs200,000 each to heirs of the deceased. Those who got capital punishment identified as Muhammad Yusaf, Muhammad Iqbal, Barkat Ali, Shadman, Ghulam Abbas and Abid Hussain. Earlier, the ATC had acquitted two accused Muhammad Yusaf and Muhammad Iqbal in the triple murder case in 2011 and granted them bails while giving death penalty to four others. However, the four accused approached the Lahore High Court Rawalpindi Bench challenging the verdict of lower court. The LHC Rawalpindi Bench after hearing the pleas of the four men ordered the ATC to re-try the triple murder case. After hearing the case, the ATC awarded death penalty on three counts to six accused. According to available information, Chatala police had arrested the six men for murdering three men Ghulam Nabi, Matloob Hussain and Abdul Qayum on dispute of wall of mosque in Jhelum.