23 KP cabinet members resign

PESHAWAR   -   Twenty-three out of 25 members of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa’s caretaker cabinet on Thursday tendered resignations. The caretaker chief minister had invited the cabinet members for tea here and informed them that the Election Commission had written a letter to seek resignations from members having political affiliations. According to CM Secretariat Pir Haroon Shah, Fazl Elahi, Himayatullah, Taj Muhammad, Zafar Mahmood and Rehmat Islam Khattak were among members who tendered resignations.

ePaper - Nawaiwaqt