79 mourning processions, 181 congregations to take place in Larkana distt

LARKANA - As many as 179 mourning processions and 181 congregations will take place in Larkana district for which 3,300 male and female police will be deployed to provide foolproof security. 
This was disclosed in a contingency plan prepared by Larkana police on the directives of SSP Imran Qureshi on Wednesday. On Ashura Day, security will be provided by police and rangers to16 sensitive and nine extremely sensitive majalis and mourning processions of the district. Standby anti-terrorism platoon will be deployed at police headquarter to face any untoward incident and SOPs will be fully implemented as per Sindh government instructions.  
Apart from police and other law enforcement agencies, Razakars have also been trained for providing security to the Muharram processions. All will be physically searched while entering venues of Imambargahs, Majalis and processions. All arrangements of establishing police pickets, installing walkthrough gates, metal detectors, CCTV camera, bomb disposal squad and traffic plans have been finalized, claimed Larkana police. Meanwhile, Sindh government has restricted the movement of 309 firebrand speakers from acting in a manner prejudicial to public safety and maintenance of public order in various districts of the province of Sindh which also include speakers of Larkana. 
A notification signed by Aijaz Ali Bhatti, Section Office (Judicial-II, Home Department said that above-mentioned provocative/firebrand speakers shall not travel either by road, rail or other means to enter or reside in the banned districts of Sindh as mentioned against each and they shall enter into a bond with district administration/police of their respective district of original residence.
According to the notification, the banned speakers also belong to Punjab, KPK and Islamabad apart from Sindh. The speakers of Larkana include Shahid Abbas Shamsi, Syed Aijaz Ali Shah Bukhari, Hafiz Ali Akbar Qasmi, Maulana Abdul Jabbar Shaikh, Maulana Abdul Qudoos Panhwar, Rashid Mahmood Soomro, Zawar Shahnawaz Mangi, Maulana Nek Muhammad Mahoro, Maulvi Syed Qamar Abbas Naqvi, Zakir Faiz Muhammad Abbasi and Ayaz Ali Qumi.

ePaper - Nawaiwaqt