Sindh Assembly approves impeachment resolution against Musharraf

The resolution for the impeachment of President Pervez Musharraf, which was moved this morning in the Sindh Assembly, has been approved unanimously, while the opposition and MQM members boycotted. The resolution was carried over by 93 votes cast, which included PPP's 88, ANP's 2 and PML(Q) 3 turncoats, while PPP's 5 members were conspicuous by their absence. Earlier, Provincial Law Minister Ayaz Soomro had tabled the impeachment motion in the Assembly session chaired by its Speaker Nisar Khuhro, which demanded from the president to take vote of confidence from the Assembly. 

ePaper - Nawaiwaqt