AJK, Islamabad, Bahawalpur, Lahore in NBP Blind Cricket Trophy’s semifinals

LAHORE - AJK, Islamabad, Bahawalpur and Lahore have advanced to the semifinals of the NBP T20 Blind Cricket Trophy 2022 (Grade-I). In the first semifinal, AJK will take on Islamabad, while in the second semifinal Bahawalpur will lock horns with Lahore on Sunday. Both the matches will be played at Bhutto Shaheed Cricket Ground G-7 Islamabad. In the 9th League Match at Bhutto Shaheed Cricket Ground on Saturday, Bahawalpur beat Islamabad by 10 wickets. Batting first, Islamabad scored 187-4 in 20 overs. Anees Javed and Shahzeb Haider made 57 and 36 runs, respectively. In reply, Bahawalpur reached the target in 16.4 overs without any loss. Moeen Aslam hammered unbeaten 90 and Muhammad Rashid unbeaten 86. In the 10th League match, Gujranwala routed Abbottabad by 5 wickets. Israr Hassan was player of the match. In the 11th league match, Lahore thrashed AJK by 9 wickets. Mati Ullah was man of the match. In the 12th league match, Peshawar defeated Okara by 1 run with Haroon Khan emerging as man of the match

ePaper - Nawaiwaqt