Official results of GB polls announced

The Election Commission on Sunday announced the official results of polling held in 19 constituencies of Gilgit-Baltistan for the Legislative Assembly on Thursday, report said. According to the result announced, Pakistan Peoples Party has bagged 12 seats; Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz 2 seats; PML-Q 2; Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam and Muttahida Qaumi Movement 1 each and; 4 seats have gone to independent candidates.

ePaper - Nawaiwaqt