After a 17-year hiatus, the English cricket team is finally visiting Pakistan for a bilateral series.

According to the reports, the English cricket team arrived in Karachi on an Emirates flight via Dubai Thursday morning.

Police officials said strict security arrangements were made for the visiting team for their drive from the Karachi airport to the hotel.

Pakistan and England will be playing seven T20Is in Karachi and Lahore from September 20 to October 2. The first four matches of the series will be played at the National Stadium, while the last three will be played at the Gaddafi Stadium.

England team's skipper Eoin Morgan is expected to address a press conference at 2pm.

The visiting side will start training at the National Stadium on September 16.

England's T20I squad

Jos Buttler (captain), Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

Traveling reserves: Liam Dawson, Richard Gleeson, Tymal Mills.

Schedule of Pakistan tour

1st T20: Pakistan v England, 20 September, National Stadium, Karachi

2nd T20: Pakistan v England, 22 September, National Stadium, Karachi

3rd T20: Pakistan v England, 23 September, National Stadium, Karachi

4th T20: Pakistan v England, 25 September, National Stadium, Karachi

5th T20: Pakistan v England, 28 September, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

6th T20: Pakistan v England, 30 September, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

7th T20: Pakistan v England, 2 October, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore