SEVEN-times Eurovision winners Ireland have failed to qualify for Saturdays final of the song contest in Moscow. The countrys pop-rock entry was not among the 10 successful nations in Thursdays semi-final, which included Denmark, Ukraine, Estonia and Greece. Pre-contest favourites Norway, plus Albania, Lithuania, Moldova, Croatia and Azerbaijan also made the cut. Ireland failed to progress last year with their comic entry performed by glove puppet Dustin the Turkey. This year, they were represented by Sinead Mulvey and Black Daisy who performed Et Cetera. Other disappointed countries included Serbia, who fielded one of the few comic entries this year. The Serbs hosted last years contest after winning in 2007. The Netherlands, represented by veteran band De Toppers, were knocked out for the fifth year running. Poland, Latvia, Slovakia, Cyprus, Hungary and Slovenia have also exited the competition. The success of the night was Estonia, who last appeared in the final in 2003. But it was all not all bad news for the Irish, as Denmarks successful song was co-written by Ronan Keating. Following Thursday nights semi-final, the draw for Saturdays final was made. The UKs Jade Ewen, who will take part in her first full dress rehearsal on Friday, will perform 23rd in a line-up of 25 songs. Bookmakers Ladbrokes are tipping Norways singing violinist Alexander Rybak as the favourite for the big night, followed by Greece, Turkey, Azerbaijan and the UK. BBC