A six-member larger bench of the Supreme Court, headed by Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry, on Wednesday dismissed the intra-court appeals (ICAs) filed by some of the PCO judges. According to the judgment, the PCO judges had committed contempt of court by taking oath under the Provisional Constitution Order (PCO) initiated by former president Pervez Musharraf, a private television channel reported. The court also ruled that 24 judges would be proceeded against under article 204 of the constitution and all the perks and privileges received by the judges during the last one year had to be returned. They will not remain on their posts with effect from April 24, 2010 as parliament has not ratified PCO judges in 18th Amendment, the court further ruled. Earlier, a four-member bench of the Supreme Court, headed by Justice Mahmood Akhtar Shahid Siddiqui, on February 2 had announced its verdict on law points as to whether it could initiate contempt proceedings against the judges who had taken oath under the PCO in defiance of a restraining order by a seven-member bench of the Supreme Court on November 3, 2007, and whether it could issue contempt notices to the generals involved in promulgation of emergency rule in the country. The Supreme Court had already declared the steps taken on November 3, 2007 as unconstitutional.