PESHAWAR - Three players from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa including Muhammad Rameez and Shah Khan from Swat and Fahad Khawaja from Chitral named in the five members squad on Sunday for the Asian Table Tennis Championship to take place from September 22, 2021 at Doha Qatar.

The announcement of the Pakistan male and female teams came soon after the ending of the National Master Ranking Table Tennis Championship here. Muhammad Rameez, Shah Khan, Fahad Khawaja, Asim Qureshi and Bilal Yaseen named in the men squad while in the women team includes Perniya Khan, Ayesha Sharjeel, Haiqah Hassan, Sanam Yaseen and Sana Muzaffar. 

Talking to media, PTTF Vice President Saleem Ahmed said that they held league round matches with the aim to ensure due opportunities to the players to show their skills before shortlisting the team for the Asian TT Championship. “The selection was made on merit and hopefully Pakistan teams (men and women) will show good results at Asian level.” He also congratulated the Chief Minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa for his keen interest and support for the players that is why three Khyber Pakhtunkhwa players selected in the Pakistan team for Asian Table Tennis Championship to be played in Doha, Qatar from September 22, 2021.