PHF finalises Umar-led national hockey team for Europe tour

LAHORE - Pakistan Hockey Federation (PHF) on Wednesday finalised the 20-member national hockey team for the tour of Europe and the federation will announced the team today (Thursday), it has been learnt.
Umar Bhatta will lead the national hockey team, which will be formally announced today (Thursday) by the PHF. The national team is scheduled to leave for Amsterdam on Friday (April 22) at 3 am. During the Europe tour, Pakistan team will play two matches against the Netherlands. One match is scheduled with Belgium while three matches are scheduled against Spain.
According to sources, the 20-member team includes Akmal and Abdullah (goalkeepers), Mubbasher, Amad Butt, Abdullah, Arbazm M Rizwan and Hammad Anjum (defenders), Umar Bhutta (captain), Ali Shaan (vice captain), Ghazzanfer, Moin Shakeel, Manan and Junaid Manzoor (midfielders), Abubaker, Roman Khan, Rana Waheed, Hanan Shahid, Salman and Ajaz (forwards). The team manager is Khawaja Junaid while Siegfried Aikman is coach, Waseem Ahmad assistant coach and Nadeem Lodhi video analyst.

ePaper - Nawaiwaqt