Aitzaz, Ishaq Dar, Kamran Michael elected Senators unopposed

Pakistan People's Party's (PPP) candidate for Senate, Barrister Aitzaz Ahsan and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) candidates Ishaq Dar and Kamran Michael have been elected as senators unopposed.
The Election Commission on Monday issued notification declaring three candidates as successful.
It should be mentioned here that no other candidate had submitted nomination papers for the two technocrat seats from Punjab except Aitzaz Ahsan and Ishaq Dar.
On the other hand, Kamran Michael, who had filed his papers for the seat reserved for minorities, was also elected unopposed after his rival contender Shahzad Munshi withdrew papers.

ePaper - Nawaiwaqt