Peshawar-Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Finance Minister Taimur Jhagra on Tuesday chaired a meeting of the Committee constituted by provincial cabinet to deliberate over the matters relating to creation of Zone-VI. 

Besides others the meeting was attended by the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Minister for Education Atif Khan, Labor Minister Shoukat Yousafzai, Advisors to Chief Minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Taj Muhammad Tarand, Muhammad Riaz and Wazirzada. 

On the occasion, the participants of the meeting were briefed about the districts included in the new zone and number of vacancies according to population ratio. Members of the committee also discussed their concerns and concurred to present the draft in cabinet meeting after finalisation. 

Finance Minister Taimur Jhagra said that all districts had been given due share in vacancies keeping in view their population. He expressed the hope that the new zone would put positive impacts on the existing zones and induce progress in less developed areas.