The Economic Coordination Committee has allowed the release of 17 billion rupees for payment to RLNG-based public power plants.

The approval was granted at an ECC, which met in Islamabad today (Wednesday) with Finance Minister Miftah Ismail in the chair, for various power plants, including Haveli Bahadur Shah, Bhikki, and Balloki to meet the cash requirement.

It also approved 96.133 billion rupees to Power Division for payment to the Independent Power Producers as a second installment.

The meeting also approved tariff rationalization for K-Electric by way of adjustments of an increase of 0.571 rupees per unit with a recovery period of three months.

The ECC allowed over three billion rupees for permanent settlement of Illegally Indian Occupied Jammu and Kashmir refugees in Azad Kashmir.