LAHORE-The qualifying and main draw matches of different categories were decided in the Aitchison College Junior National Tennis Championship 2022 that commenced here at the Aitchison College Mall Road, Lahore on Wednesday. 

Omer Zaman Khan (Games Master Aitchison College) and Sajjad Rasul (Head of Sports/Tennis/Tournament Referee) inaugurated the opening ceremony and interacted with the players, welcomed them and wished them all for their better performance in the championship.

A good number of matches were played on the first day. The winners moved into the second round. However, the players who lost their matches on Wednesday will compete in the consolation matches today (Thursday). 

In the U-18 first round, Bilal Asim beat Shaheer Dilshad 6-0, 6-0, Hassan Ali beat Abubakar Khalil 6-1, 6-1, Haider Ali Rizwan beat Husnain Ali 6-4, 6-2, Ahtesham Humayun beat Yahya Musa Luni 6-2, 6-0. Hammad beat Zaeem Ghafoor 6-7, 6-1, 7-6, Asad Zaman beat Inam Qadir 6-0, 6-0, Harris Wahla beat Rehan Omer 6-2, 6-1, Shehryar Anees beat Aized Khalil 6-0, 6-0, Farman Shakeel best Ahmad Ismail Sheikh 6-0, 6-0, Muhammad Ahtesham beat Zain Saeed 6-1, 6-1, M Salaar Khan beat Kanwar Rehman 6-2, 6-1, Hussnain Ali Rizwan beat Hamza Rehmat 6-4, 6-4 and Abdul Hannan Khan beat Yafat Nadeem 6-2, 6-3. 

In the U-16 first round matches, Bilal Asim beat Manan Arshad 6-0, 6-0, Hanzla Anwar beat Ihsan Ullah 6-1, 6-1, M. Sohaan Noor beat Nadee e Ali 6-1, 6-1, M.Salaar Khan beat Hammad Shahid 6-2, 6-1, M. Rehan Shahid Aized Khalil 6-1, 6-2, Hussain Ali Rizwan beat Muzamil Khan 6-1, 6-4 and Shehryar Anees beat Ameer Hamid 6-0, 6-0, Haider Ali Rizwan beat Yahya Musa 6-4, 6-3, M. Shaheer Khan beat Inam Qadir 7-5, 7-5 and Hamza Rehmat beat Abubakar Khalil 6-4, 6-4.