Stags & Premier Insurance enter final

LAHORE Premier Insurance beat AH Enterprise by five wickets and qualified for the final in professional group of SPM League. AH Enterprises scored 166 for all out. Usman Hameed 38, Mohsan Anwar 25 were the main scorers. Salman Khan three for 18, Asif Ghafoor two for 29. In reply Premier Insurance achieved the target with the loss of five wickets. In the second semi-final, Sayid Paper Stags beat Chughtai Lab by four wickets Chughtai Lab scored 234 for 9 in 35 overs. Fahad 44, Rashid Riaz 34 and Siddiq Khan 36 were the main scorers. Javaid Hayat 3 for 45, Shahid Anwar 2 for 42. In reply Stags achieved the target with the loss of six wickets. Ayaz Tassawar made 109, Junaid Ali 54, Zeeshan Bashir 2 for 29 and Waqar 2 for 29. Ayaz Tassawar were declared man of the match award from Mian Muhammad Munir President Multan region. SPM Professional Group final match played between SPM Stags and Premier Insurance on 23rd march 2010 at Model Town Club Ground. Match official Qaisar Waheed and Waleed Yaqub. Umpires Muhammad Kaleem Reserve Umpire Farooq Shera match Referee Najam-ul-Saeed official scorer Ashiq Hussain Qureshi Chief ex-veterans cricket Board Pakistan chief guest on the final. Before star of the match both teams introduced to M. Naeem Safdar Ansari MPA Kasur.

ePaper - Nawaiwaqt