Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) member Punjab Assembly Jalil Ahmed Sharaqpuri on Monday decided to resign as the member of Punjab Assembly.

Sharaqpuri will announce his resignation and formally join PTI.

As per sources privy to the matter, Sharaqpuri will be announcing his resignation in a press conference with Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leadership and later will give his resignation to Speaker Punjab Assembly Pervaiz Elahi.

Sharaqpuri was elected from Sheikhupura district PP139 from PML-N’s ticket.

It should be noted that PML-N MPA Faisal Niazi from Khanewal also gave his resignation as the member of the assembly. Faisal Niazi will also officially join PTI in few days.