EC orders re-polling in four polling stations of LA-16 AJK

Election Commission has ordered re-polling at four polling stations of LA-16 Bagh constituency of Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly (AJKLA).

Secretary Election Commission had directed the re-polling. According to preliminary and unofficial results Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Mir Akbar was in lead.

It merits mention that as per unofficial results, PTI has emerged as single largest party in the Azad Jammu elections by grabbing 25 out of 45 seats.

Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) bagged 11 seats and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz secured 6 seats. Muslim Conference (MC) and Jammu Kashmir Peoples Party (JK PP) grabbed one seat each.

ePaper - Nawaiwaqt