Governor approves special allowance for employees of 15 universities

LAHORE   -   Punjab Governor Omar Sarfraz Cheema has accepted the long-standing demand of university employees and approved Special Allowance 2021 for 15 universities in the province. The employees serving in grades 1 to 19 in 15 universities of the province will be able to get the benefit of this approved special allowance from the governor. The allowance will be given to the employees of the universities including Lahore College for Women University, University of the Punjab, Lahore, Government College University Faisalabad, Government College Women’s University Faisalabad, Government College Women’s University Sialkot, University of Chakwal, University of Home Economics Lahore, Islamia University of Bahawalpur, Emerson University Multan, University of the Information Technology University of the Punjab Lahore, University of Gujarat, University of Education Lahore, Fatima Jinnah Women’s University Rawalpindi, Government Sadiq College Women’s University Bahawalpur, and the University of Engineering and Technology Taxila. Also, the Punjab governor disposed of the appeal of Bahauddin Zakaria University (BZU) affiliated colleges and law students. He instructed the university to make arrangements for conducting immediate examinations of the students. Furthermore, Omar Sarfraz Cheema also directed a strict disciplinary action against the affiliated colleges for violating the rules in accordance with the university rules and regulations. He issued instructions to the University Syndicate to implement the recommendations of the Probe Committee and submit a report within 40 days.

ePaper - Nawaiwaqt