MULTAN - Administrative Secretaries of South Punjab and senior officers have been assigned to monitoring of Ramzan Bazaars and wheat procurement centres in the districts of the region.  Secretaries and officers will check the availability of essential commodities in Ramzan Bazaars on notified rates. Besides, they will also check the wheat procurement process and meet stakeholders and preside over meetings of officers of district administration concerned.

The Punjab government has issued a notification in this regard, said news release issued here on Tuesday.

According to the notification, the member Chief Minister’s inspection team will monitor Ramzan Bazaars and wheat procurement in Multan district. Member Board of Revenue will monitor Khanewal district and Secretary P&D South Punjab have been assigned to monitor district Vehari.

Similarly, Secretary Livestock has been assigned District Lodhran, Secondary Higher Education District Bahawalpur, Secretary Forest Bahawalnagar, Secretary Local Government Rahim Yar Khan, Secretary Irrigation DG Khan, Secretary Housing Muzaffargarh, Secretary Primary and Secondary Health Layyah and Secretary Agriculture will monitor Ramzan bazaars and wheat procurement in district Rajanpur.

Police officers get modern body worn cameras for surveillance at Motorways, Highways

To improve surveillance for safe journey and reduce accidents, Body Worn Cameras, equipped with modern technology, were given to officials of Motorways and Highways Police, here on Tuesday.

Additional Inspector General of Motorways and Highways police Khalid Mahmood and DIG Fida Hussain Mastoi, handed over the modern body cameras to the officials in a ceremony held here. Addressing the ceremony, Khalid Mahmood remarked that Body Worn Camera would help regulating traffic. These cameras have been linked to Intelligent Traffic System (ITS). Khalid Mahmood maintained that online surveillance would help making highways safe and secure. Similarly, it would also help reducing accidents. On this occasion, Sector Commanders Mian Afnan Ameen, Ata Muhammad, Ghulam Qadir, Nadeem Ashraf, Faisal Akram, Rama Muhammad Ismail and Gulzaar Hussain were also present.