LAHORE - The Pakistan Hockey Federation (PHF) disciplinary committee imposed fine of rupees one million each on former captains, Rehan Butt and Shakeel Abbasi besides fining another six players for their participation in an unsanctioned World Series Hockey in India earlier this year.The committee headed by Vice President, PHF, Wasay Jalil and Rana Farooq, Saghir Ahmad and Saeed Khan as its members heard the point of view of the players in their personal hearing, barring, Mudassar, Adnan and Imran.Mudassar did not appear before the committee while Adnan and Imran also stayed away as they were playing hockey league in Russia. The punished players have been given a week time to appear against the decision.The six players including Mudassar Ali Khan, Adnan Maqsood, Wasim Ahmed, Zeeshan Ashraf, Imran Warsi and Tariq Aziz have been handed out a fine of Rs 2,50,000 each, said PHF spokesman here on Tuesday.He said the decision has been taken to enforce discipline. The punished players  participated in WSH  which was declared an illegal and unsanctioned hockey event by games ruling body, the international hockey federation.