Submission of nominations for LB polls completed

A total of 1,238 candidates filed nomination papers for 29 Union Councils and a Municipal committee while 108 nomination papers have been filed for 16 general councillor seats in Tehsil Nowshera Virkan.
As per details, the candidates have filed nomination papers to contest for chairman, vice chairman, general councillors, woman, youth member, kisan and minorities seats.
The returning officers remained in their offices till late in the night for receiving nomination papers from candidates according to the directions of Election Commission.
In this connection, four returning officers were deputed in the Tehsil - UC No 70 to 77 RO Munir Ahmed Paracha, from UC 78 to 84 RO Muhammad Shakeel, UC 85 to 92 RO Muhammad Afzal and UC 92 to 98 RO Nisar Ahmed Hayat. Moreover, for Municipal committee Assistant Commissioner Zagham Nawaz has been declared as returning officer.
Initial lists of nomination papers have been displayed in the offices of returning officers concerned.

ePaper - Nawaiwaqt