Indian squad announced for tri-nation series

Indian cricket board has announced a 15-member squad for the tri-nation series to be played in Bangladesh and the Asia Cup to be held in Pakistan. Irfan Pathan's brother Yousuf Pathan and left-arm spinner Pragyan Ojha have been included in the squad. According the the board, they have been selected for their excellent performance in the Indian Premier League while Dinesh Karthik and Munaf Patel failed to get the selectors confidence.The Indian squad consists of Mahinder Singh Dhoni (captain), Yuvraj Singh, Robin Uthappa, Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Yousuf Pathan, Irfan Pathan, Sreesanth, Ishanth Sharma, Praveen Kumar, RP Singh, Pyush Chawla and Pragyan Ojha.  

ePaper - Nawaiwaqt