KARACHI (APP) - Pakistan will take on minnow Hong Kong in the opening match of 9th Asia Cup Cricket Tournament at National Stadium here on June 24, according to programme made available on Friday. In the other match on day one, Bangladesh will be up against United Arab Emirates at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore. Six teams including four full members of the International Cricket Council (ICC) and two associate members will be taking part in 12-day competition. All the matches of the championship will be day/night encounter and after group matches, top four teams will play super league with top two contesting for the crown on July 6. Teams are placed in two groups. Group "A" comprised of Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, United Arab Emirates (UAE) while holder India, Hong Kong and host Pakistan are drawn in group "B". Out of 13 matches, Karachi will be holding as many as ten matches including the showpiece final. Majorities of the matches are being staged in Karachi because of better climatic condition in Port City of Karachi. Following is the programme: June: Tue 24:Bangladesh v UAE at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore Tue 24:Pakistan v Hong Kong National Stadium, Karachi Wed 25:Bangladesh v Sri Lanka Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore Wed 25:Hong Kong v India National Stadium, Karachi Thu 26:Sri Lanka v UAE Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore Thu 26:India v Pakistan National Stadium, Karachi Sat 28:A2 v B2 National Stadium, Karachi    Sun 29:A1 v B1 National Stadium, Karachi   Mon 30:A1 v A2 National Stadium, Karachi July Wed 2:B1 v B2 National Stadium, Karachi Thu 3:A1 v B2 National Stadium, Karachi Fri 4:A2 v B1 National Stadium, Karachi Sun 6:Final National Stadium, Karachi